Home Community News Απονομή Βραβείων

Απονομή Βραβείων


Το Εθνικό Συμβούλιο Τύπου και Μέσων Μαζικής Ενημέρωσης του Καναδά, “NEPMCC”, την περασμένη Παρασκευή 9 Νοεμβρίου, πραγματοποίησε την ετήσια βράβευση και αναγνώριση των μελών των Μέσων Μαζικής Επικοινωνίας αλλά και μεμονωμένων ατόμων, όπου μέσα από τις δικές τους εθνοτικές κοινότητες, αποτελούν το παζλ της καναδικής κοινωνίας και προσφέρουν με τις εξαιρετικές τους προσπάθειες, για να φέρουν την αλλαγή και την πρόοδο στην πολυπολιτισμική κοινωνία που ζούμε.
Τιμητική διάκριση έλαβε και η εκδότρια της εφημερίδας «Ελληνικός Τύπος» Κατερίνα Γερασκλή. Ανάμεσα στους 53 βραβευθέντες, οι έλληνες που διακρίθηκαν στην εκδήλωση ήταν οι, Ζωή Ηλιοπούλου, Αριστοτέλης Κουτλεμάνης, Δημήτρης Βοχαΐτης, Αθανάσιος Κουρτέσης, Γιώτα Χατζηγεωργιάδου, Πηνελόπη Καπετανούδη, Ελένη Κωνσταντινίδου και Μαριάννα Πατινιώτη.

Thank you for the award National Ethnic Press Council – Nepmcc! I feel very honored! I would like also to thank my colleagues for believing in me, guiding, inspiring and supporting me during my thesis work.
Bravo to the GREEK PRESS team!

Special thank you from NEPMCC

The National Ethnic Press and Media Council of Canada would like to extend a special thank you for joining us in our celebration and recognition of the contributions made by publications members, and individuals of the multicultural communities to their own community and to Canadian society in general. We celebrated their outstanding efforts that managed to bring change and progress in our society.
Congratulations to all our awardees! You have made us all proud. Keep up the excellent work. Your dedication, enthusiasm and courage is really inspiring.
We would like to extend a very special thank you to all our esteemed guests :

John Tory (Mayor of Toronto), Major Sonia MI Dumouchel (National Defence),
Denise Batters (Senator), Leo Housakos (Senator), Aris Babikian (MPP), Sara Singh (MPP), Suze Morrison (MPP),
Gary Anandasangaree (MP), Andrew Scheer (MP)
Marco Mendicino (MP), Hon. Jim Karygiannis (City Councillor),
Victor Maligoudis (Consul General of Greece),
Leonard F. Hutabarat (Consul General of Indonesia),
Kirill S. Mikhaylov (Consul General of the Russian Federation in Toronto),
Erdeniz Sen (Consul General of Turkey),
Wahid Fairus Azis (Public Relations, Social and Culture Affairs Consulate of Indonesia),
Tanja Matuszis (Press and Cultural Affairs Consulate General of Germany),
Daniel Turczynski (Consulate General of Poland), Natalia Labuz (Consulate General of Poland)
This event would not be made possible without you and for that we are truly grateful.

Thank you to the President of the NEPMCC, Mr. Thomas Saras and the Executive Director, Maria Saras – Voutsinas for taking the NEPMCC to great heights of success. Without your dedication and hard work it would not have been possible.

We would also like to thank BeSocial Event Management for planning this spectacular event. We wish everyone all the best and we hope to see you again at the 2019 NEPMCC Award Ceremony.